top of page


Black Gold (2018)

Shades of Yale proudly presents its full-length studio album, Black Gold, named after the Esperanza Spalding song of the same name! This album is available for streaming on Spotify and Apple Music.


It was produced by Ashtan Grace Towles (Musical Director, 2016-17), Myles Cameron (Asst. Mus. Director, 2016-17), and Cami Arboles (Musical Director,  2017-18).


Black Gold  features a variety of new arrangements as well as Shades repertoire classics.

Complete Black Gold Tracklist:

  • Adorn

  • Feeling Good

  • At Last

  • Heaven

  • Location

  • Can't Give Up Now

  • Na Ye

  • Something Within Me

  • Black Gold

  • Have Mercy

  • Let Me Know

  • Redemption Song

  • Ex-Factor

  • Stand by Me

  • A Change Is Gonna Come

bottom of page